Bidder Reviews for HAMMER AUKTIONEN, African, Tribal, Oceanic, Asian, Ancient Art (508)

badge TOP RATED
4.8 out of 5.0 Stars
trophy
Accurate Descriptions
trophy
Quick Responses
trophy
Easy Payments
trophy
Seamless Shipping

1-50 of 508 Reviews

All Ratings
Highest Rated

Charles
Bakersfield, CA

Nov 21, 2022
Bangwa Funerary Sculpture

Charles
Bakersfield, CA

Nov 21, 2022
A Cameroonian Prestige Sword in Scabbard

Charles
Bakersfield, CA

Nov 21, 2022
A Glass Beads Necklace

Mark
Marina Del Rey, California

Nov 20, 2022
Great Experience
The auction house was very responsive with my questions and payment. The items were sent quickly and well packed. A pleasure to work with this auction house and will do so again.
Report
An Indian Betel-Cutter

Roger
Luzern, CH

Nov 18, 2022
Top Auction House!
Top auction house with nice and very interesting objects!
Report
The Encyclopedia Africana Dictionary of African Biography

Jean
Blotzheim, FR

Nov 17, 2022
Hesperia Art - Bulletins XLVII / XLVIII

Wolf-Dieter
Langenhagen, DE

Nov 17, 2022
Great transaction
always a pleasure to deal with this Auction Team, thanks for all!!!
Report
A Gurunsi Smoking Pipe Bowl

Ronald
Honolulu, HI

Nov 17, 2022
Patachitras of Orissa

Matthias
Saint-louis, FR

Nov 17, 2022
Part 2 (Books) starts at 11:30 AM (LA-Time)

Timbo
Philadelphia, PA

Nov 17, 2022
Very professional, and reasonable shipping cost
Item is as described. Their international shipping cost is very reasonable and they packed the item really well. I will not hesitate to bid at their auctions again.
Report
4 Tibetan Necklaces

Jean
Basel, CH

Nov 17, 2022
Nigerian Art : The Meneghelli Collection

Jean
Basel, CH

Nov 17, 2022
Kunst und Religion der Lobi

Yuichi
Shibuya-ku, JP

Nov 11, 2022
Perfect
Reliable in-house delivery & careful packaging. Perfect, thank you.
Report
A Pygmies Barkcloth, "pongo"

Jean
Blotzheim, FR

Oct 21, 2022
Boucliers (Patrick Mestdagh)

Bernardo
Firenze, IT

Oct 20, 2022
Da tre anni partecipo alle aste Hammer Auktionen e ho sempre trovato grande professionalit à.
Tutto perfetto, come sempre!
Report
Beauté Fatale. Armes d'Afrique centrale.

Matthias
Saint-louis, FR

Oct 19, 2022
2 Malian Rings

Marina
Feldmeilen, CH

Oct 19, 2022
A Baule Bracelet, "n'gabla"

Francois
Pully, CH

Oct 19, 2022
A Tansanian (?) Neckrest

Roger
Luzern, CH

Aug 02, 2022
A huge Lamellaphone, not used (Tribal Art)

Roger
Luzern, CH

Aug 02, 2022
Mukanda Na Makisi / Angola (Vinyl)

Roger
Luzern, CH

Aug 02, 2022
A Koma-Bulsa Head, "kronkronbua"

Bernardo
Firenze, IT

Aug 02, 2022
Excellent auction house: seriousness, courtesy and professionalism to the fullest
Everything perfect, as always! The professionalism, kindness and helpfulness of the friends of Basel are beyond question. We will meet again soon.
Report
A Yoruba Twin Figure, "ere ibeji"

Francois
Pully, CH

Aug 02, 2022
A Mossi Axe

Kostas
Irakleio, GR

Jul 18, 2022
will join again!!!
easy, smooth and stressless auction experience
Report
The World of Odysseus

Francois
Pully, CH

Jul 14, 2022
A Somali-Darod Headrest

Antonie
Zandvoort, NL

Jul 03, 2022
Parcel arrived in the Netherlands was transferred to PostNL, they mishandled the parcel, got lost
Dutch PostNL mishandled parcel, which got lost. Hammer and I tried our utmost to settle the matter with PostNL, but they are very uncooperative and don't even answer our mails. Parcel is insured for Euro 400, 00. As a Dutchman I feel ashamed to say, PostNL are a bunch of crooks
Report
A Senufo Heddle Pulley

Holger
Bern, CH

Jul 02, 2022
Arbeit, Kampf und Spiel

Holger
Bern, CH

Jul 02, 2022
Die Haustiere der Polynesier

Holger
Bern, CH

Jul 02, 2022
A Sudanese Sword with Sheath, "kaskara"

Holger
Bern, CH

Jul 02, 2022
A Kuba Drinking Horn, "pady anyet"

Holger
Bern, CH

Jul 02, 2022

Holger
Bern, CH

Jul 02, 2022
Art of Ancient Peru

Holger
Bern, CH

Jul 02, 2022
A Chokwe Lamellaphone, "cisanji"

Matthias
Saint-louis, FR

Jun 29, 2022
Mythen und Menschen / Griechische Vasenkunst

Matthias
Saint-louis, FR

Jun 29, 2022
Serpentina. Snake Jewellery from around the World.

Michael
Saint Clairsville, OH

Jun 21, 2022
Efficient
Quality and efficiency here.
Report
Chronicle of the Maya Kings and Queens

Karl
Louth, GB

May 25, 2022
great pieces at a good and reasonable cost!
Great auction house with great knowledge and willing to go the extra mile to help in any way possible, a really good bunch!!!
Report
A Baule Pair of Figures

Matthias
Saint-louis, FR

May 20, 2022
An Indonesian Shrine (?) Post with 12 Figures

Roger
Luzern, CH

May 19, 2022
F ü r einmal nicht "Afrika" sondern "Asien"
F ü r einmal nicht "Afrika" sondern "Asien", und wie immer tolle und interessante Objekte! Ein Auktionshaus mit Objekten f ü r jedes Budget und jeden Geschmack. Ich sch ä tze das sehr!
Report
A Mindanao Betel-Container with Inset, "Lutuan"

Christoph
Brotte-lès-luxeuil, FR

May 19, 2022
A Jivaroan Blowgun Quiver with Arrows and Poison

Christoph
Brotte-lès-luxeuil, FR

May 19, 2022
Interesting Auction with good bargains
Authentic objects, good presentation and reasonable prices. Congratulations.
Report
2 Indian Betel-Cutters

Jean
Blotzheim, FR

May 19, 2022
Patachitras of Orissa

Francois
Pully, CH

May 13, 2022
A Kuba Headrest

Adrian
Meilen, CH

May 12, 2022
A Koma-Bulsa Figure, "kronkronbua"

Roger
Luzern, CH

May 12, 2022
Tolles Team und tolle Objekte!
Tolle Objekte, interessante Provenienzen und sehr hilfreiche Expertisen.
Report
A Fante Staff

Jean
Blotzheim, FR

Apr 28, 2022
The Crucible of Christianity

Jean
Blotzheim, FR

Apr 28, 2022
GUIDE TO THE NATIONAL ARCHAEOLOGICAL MUSEUM OF NAPLES

Dominique
Bordeaux, FR

Apr 24, 2022
One of the most reliable auction house I ever met!
Beautiful objects, incredible auction! I have met problems after shipping, not because of the Auction House but because of the french post, and Mr David has been very very helpful. I highly recommand!
Report
A Chinese Red Lacquer Food Container

Dominique
Bordeaux, FR

Apr 24, 2022
One of the post relia le auction house I ever met!
Beautiful objects, incredible auction! I have met problems after shipping, not because of the Auction House but because of the french post, and Mr David has been very very helpful. I highly recommand!
Report
A Costa Rican Skeleton Pendant, Diquis Style

Dominique
Bordeaux, FR

Apr 24, 2022
One of the most reliable auction house I ever met!
Beautiful objects, incredible auction! I have met problems after shipping, not because of the Auction House but because of the french post, and Mr David has been very very helpful. I highly recommand!
Report
An Igala Helmet Mask, "egwu agba"
View:
50
iphoneandroidPhone

Get notifications from your favorite auctioneers.

TOP